Wednesday, July 28

Dinesh Karthik to guide Tamil Nadu in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy | Cricket Information

Dinesh Karthik to guide Tamil Nadu in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy | Cricket Information

CHENNAI: Out-of-favour India participant Dinesh Karthik will lead Tamil Nadu in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 match, to be held in Kolkata from January 10.
All-rounder Vijay Shankar has been named Karthik’s deputy.
The 35-12 months Karthik will spearhead a squad that is a combine of expertise and youth.
Even so, the group will be with out the providers of seasoned India off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin, Washington Sundar and T Natarajan, who are absent in Australia on national obligation.
The state senior variety committee headed by previous skipper S Vasudevan picked a 20-member squad preserving in brain the needs owing to the COVID-19 protocols.
Medium-pacer Aswin Crist returns to the point out facet soon after a gap of 3 years because of to injuries although Sandeep Warrier, who has shifted from Kerala, is also a component of the group.
The workforce also involves spinners M Ashwin, R Sai Kishore and M Siddharth.
A number of days in the past, veteran batsman Murali Vijay experienced pulled out of the team due to personalized good reasons even though medium-pacer K Vignesh, who examined good for coronavirus, was changed by all-rounder R S Jaganath Sinivas.
The chairman of selectors, Vasudevan, said the squad is a well balanced just one.
“It is a quite balanced crew and has a mix of knowledge and youth,” he told PTI.
Tamil Nadu had dropped in the last of the 2018-19 version to Karnataka.
Vasudevan stated he anticipated the team to do nicely in the approaching version, incorporating the players have been well geared up.
“The players are properly ready and I expect the staff to do effectively in the Mushtaq Ali tournament. I am self-confident that they (group) will complete well,” he added.
The team will have a camp beginning on Thursday and will acquire component in observe matches. The team is predicted to leave for Kolkata on January 2.
Tamil Nadu is positioned in Elite Team B.
Squad: Dinesh Karthik (captain), Vijay Shankar (vice-captain), B Aparajith, B Indrajith, M Shahrukh Khan, C Hari Nishaanth, K B Arun Karthik, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, N Jagadeesan, Aswin Crist, M Mohammed, G Periyasamy, Sandeep Warrier, J Kousik, R Sonu Yadav, M Ashwin, R Sai Kishore, M Siddharth, L Suryapprakash, R S Jaganath Sinivas.

Source (important)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *