Wednesday, June 23

MS Dhoni named captain of ICC Men’s ODI Staff of the Ten years | Cricket News

MS Dhoni named captain of ICC Men’s ODI Staff of the Ten years | Cricket News

NEW DELHI: The Global Cricket Council (ICC) on Sunday named previous Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni as the captain of its Men’s ODI Team of the Decade.
The crew led by Dhoni also features star batsman Rohit Sharma and Indian skipper, Virat Kohli. In the staff, David Warner has been decided on to open together with Rohit whilst previous South Africa cricketer AB De Villiers is picked as a center-purchase batsman.
The star-studded workforce has former Bangladesh skipper Shakib Al Hasan and Ben Stokes as all-rounders though South Africa Imran Tahir is the lone spinner.

The rate assault consists of Australian bowler Micthell Starc, New Zealand’s Trent Boult, and Sri Lanka’s Lasith Malinga.
The ICC also named Indian cricketers Harmanpreet Kaur and Poonam Yadav in its women’s T20I Staff of the Ten years. The women’s squad led by Australian skipper Meg Lanning has Elllyse Perry as the all-rounder.

The bowling department included Anya Shrubsole, Megan Schutt, and Indian spinner Poonam.
The ICC also included Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni, and Jasprit Bumrah in its Men’s T20I Workforce of the 10 years. Dhoni has also been named as the skipper of the ICC’s T20I Staff of the Ten years.
In the crew, four players are from India, two are from Australia, two from West Indies, a person from Sri Lanka, South Africa, and Afghanistan.
ICC’s T20I Team of the 10 years: Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, MS Dhoni (c), Kieron Pollard, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, and Lasith Malinga.

At this time, Kohli is ranked at the selection 7 place in the ICC T20I Batsmen Rankings.
The ICC also named Kathryn Bryce of Scotland as the ICC Women’s Affiliate Player of the Ten years when Kyle Coetzer was named as ICC Men’s Associate Participant of the 10 years.

India skipper Virat Kohli and spinner Ravichandran Ashwin have been nominated for the ICC Player of the 10 years Award.

Source (important)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *