Saturday, April 10

Very pleased Stokes finds ICC Test group cap to be a little bit ‘Baggy and Green’ | Cricket News

Very pleased Stokes finds ICC Test group cap to be a little bit ‘Baggy and Green’ | Cricket News

NEW DELHI: England all-rounder Ben Stokes while thanking the Global Cricket Council (ICC) for inducting him in the ODI and Check Staff of the 10 years pointed how the Test staff cap was ‘Baggy and Eco-friendly‘.
The Saggy Eco-friendly is synonymous with the Australian cricket team’s Test cap and ICC also took it sportingly and apologised with a smile.
Sharing images of the two the caps on Twitter and Instagram, the all-rounder captioned the article, “Very proud of each these caps, a person of them just isn’t going to seem suitable, it can be a bit Dishevelled and Eco-friendly. Thanks @icc.”

Replying, ICC wrote: “Sorry @BenStokes38! (laughing emoji)”

Former Australia batsman Marcus North was speedy to issue how the Saggy Environmentally friendly fits him with a wink. “Dishevelled Inexperienced suits you mate! (wink).”

Earlier on Sunday, Kohli was named the skipper of ICC’s Check Workforce of the Decade. Apart from Kohli, Ashwin was also included in the line-up. In the crew, four gamers are from England, two from India, two from Australia, 1 from Sri Lanka, New Zealand, and South Africa.
The Exam Staff of the Decade incorporates some noteworthy names like Alastair Prepare dinner, Kane Williamson, Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, and Kumar Sangakkara. The bowling aspect is included by Dale Steyn, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, and Ravi Ashwin.
Exam Group of the Ten years: Alistair Cook (England), David Warner (Australia), Kane Williamson (New Zealand), Virat Kohli (c) (India), Steve Smith (Australia), Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka), Ben Stokes (England), Ravi Ashwin (India), Dale Steyn (South Africa), Stuart Broad (England), James Anderson (England).
ICC Men’s ODI Group of the 10 years: Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Shakib Al Hasan, MS Dhoni (c), Ben Stokes, Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Imran Tahir, and Lasith Malinga.

Source (important)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *