Friday, May 14

Indian men’s hockey camp to start off from January 5 | Hockey News

Indian men’s hockey camp to start off from January 5 | Hockey News

NEW DELHI: Just after a 3-week break, a 33-member Indian men’s hockey core possible team, which includes skipper Manpreet Singh and goalkeeper PR Sreejesh, will return to the nationwide camp scheduled to start out in Bengaluru from Tuesday.
The camp will acquire spot at the Sports activities Authority of India campus and the core team will go through a mandatory quarantine interval just before re-setting up coaching as per SAI and Hockey India SOPs.
“I anticipate the players to return sensation new each mentally and physically soon after this 3-week split,” main mentor Graham Reid was quoted as expressing in a Hockey India launch.

“In our prior National Camp, we strike attractive quantities in many parameters together with the Yo-Yo Check. Our intention will be to up the ante in the existing camp and be well prepared for forthcoming competitors.”
The Indian men’s hockey group had been instruction from August to December 12 very last 12 months.
When the Indian women’s workforce will head to Argentina to perform an eight-match series against the hosts this thirty day period, Hi has been in talks with various nations to organise a tour for the men’s side as properly.
The Indian men’s group played its very last international match from Australia on February 22 very last 12 months at the FIH Hockey Professional League.
Core Probable Listing:
Goalkeepers: PR Sreejesh, Krishan B Pathak,Suraj Karkera
Defenders: Birendra Lakra, Rupinder Pal Singh, Surender Kumar, Amit Rohidas, Kothajit Singh Khadangbam, Harmanpreet Singh, Gurinder Singh, Jarmanpreet Singh, Varun Kumar, Dipsan Tirkey, Nilam Sanjeep Xess.
Midfielders: Manpreet Singh, Chinglensana Singh Kangujam, Nilakanta Sharma, Sumit, Jaskaran Singh, Rajkumar Pal, Hardik Singh, Vivek Sagar Prasad.
Forwards: SV Sunil, Akashdeep Singh, Mandeep Singh, Lalit Upadhyay, Ramandeep Singh, Simranjeet Singh, Shamsher Singh, Gurjant Singh, Dilpreet Singh, Gursahibjit Singh, Shilanand Lakra.

Source (important)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *