Thursday, April 15

Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Azharuddeen smashes 37-ball century as Kerala defeat Mumbai by 8 wickets | Cricket Information

Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Azharuddeen smashes 37-ball century as Kerala defeat Mumbai by 8 wickets | Cricket Information

MUMBAI: Kerala rode on opener Mohammed Azharuddeen‘s whirlwind unbeaten 137 off 54 balls to beat Mumbai by 8 wickets as they comfortably chased a rigid target of 197 in just 15.5 overs in an evening Team E sport in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy on Wednesday.
Azharuddeen hammered 9 fours and eleven sixes, and completed his 100 in 37 balls. He tore apart an knowledgeable Mumbai attack at the Wankhede stadium and obtained able guidance from Robin Uthappa (33) and 1-down Sanju Samson (22).

Put into bat, Mumbai posted 196/7 with precious contributions from Aditya Tare (42), Yashasvi Jaiswal (40) and Suryakumar Yadav (38). Speedster S Sreesanth had an off working day as he conceded 47 runs in 4 overs.

Previously in the working day, Delhi recorded their next straight win soon after beating Andhra Pradesh by six wickets in an Elite Team E video game.
Place into bat at the Wankhede Stadium, Andhra had been limited to 124/9 in their 20 overs, as Delhi bowlers led by left-arm pacer Pradeep Sangwan (3/33), set up an outstanding display.
Delhi chased the target with three overs to spare even as skipper and India opener Shikhar Dhawan (5) fell cheaply.
For Andhra, Ashwin Hebber, who walked in at quantity five (32) was the top rated scorer as their complete best-order including skipper Ambati Rayadu (1), stumper K S Bharat (8) and Ricky Bhuvi () struggled.
Andhra had been reeling at 36 for four at one phase. Their innings never received likely as Delhi made frequent inroads. India speedster Ishant Sharma (2/17), suitable-arm pacer Simarjeet Singh (2/21) and off-spinner Lalit Yadav (2/22) performed their roles to perfection.
For Delhi, the chase was not precisely a walk in the park as they were minimized to 10 for two. But Nitish Rana (27) and Anuj Rawat (33) shared 52-operates for the 3rd wicket to deliver them back again into the match.
Right after the two departed, Himmat Singh (32 not out) and Lalit Yadav (20 not out) ensured that there were being no further more hiccups as they solid an unbeaten 40-run fifth wicket stand to acquire their facet dwelling.
Delhi experienced defeated Mumbai in their opening recreation.
Brief Scores:
At Wankhede Stadium: Mumbai 196/7 (Aditya Tare 42, Yashasvi Jaiswal 40 K M Asif 3/25) misplaced to Kerala 201/2 (Mohammed Azharuddeen 137 not out Shams Mulani 1/41) by 8 wickets.
Andhra Pradesh 124/9 (Ashwin Hebbar 32 Pradeep Sangwan 3/33, Ishant Sharma 2/17, Simarjeet Singh 2/21) misplaced to Delhi 128/4 (Anuj Rawat 33 Himmat Singh 32 not out M Harishankar Reddy 2/40) by 6 wickets.
Pondicherry 148/4 (Shedlon Jackson 82, Paras Dogra 32 Arun Chaprana 2/19) missing to Haryana 149/4 (Himanshu Rana 58, Shivam Chauhan 45 PankaJ Singh 2/31) by 6 wickets.

Source (important)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *