Sunday, April 11

SP Candidates File Nomination for UP Legislative Council Polls

SP Candidates File Nomination for UP Legislative Council Polls

File photograph of Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav (Reuters)

Senior leaders of the occasion, like SP president Akhilesh Yadav, Leader of Opposition in the Assembly Ram Govind Chaudhary, state unit president Naresh Uttam and previous ministers ended up present on the event.

  • PTI
  • Past Up to date: January 15, 2021, 15:17 IST
  • Follow US ON:

Lucknow: Samajwadi Bash candidates for the biennial elections to the UP legislative council, Ahmed Hasan and Rajendra Chaudhary, filed their nomination papers on Friday. The nomination papers have been filed this afternoon, Returning Officer B B Dubey said.

Senior leaders of the bash, which includes SP president Akhilesh Yadav, Chief of Opposition in the Assembly Ram Govind Chaudhary, point out device president Naresh Uttam and former ministers were current on the occasion. The 12 seats in the UP legislative council will slide vacant on January 30 as the expression of the users is coming to an conclude.

The MLCs whose phrases are ending include things like UP Deputy Chief Minister Dinesh Sharma, Chairman of UP Legislative Council Ramesh Yadav and UP BJP main Swatantra Dev Singh. Polling will be held on January 28 and counting of votes will be carried out just one hour immediately after the completion of polls as for each recognized observe.

Nominations for the biennial polls can be filed until January 18 and scrutiny of the similar will be held on January 19. The withdrawal of names can be carried out till January 21. Of the 12 MLCs whose tenure is expiring, six are from the Samajwadi Social gathering (SP) like Ramesh Yadav, Ahmed Hasan, Ashu Malik, Sahab Singh Saini, Ramjatan Rajbhar and Virendra Singh.

Deputy Main Minister Sharma, UP party chief Singh and Laxman Acharya are from the BJP. The tenure of BSP’s Pradeep Jatav and Dharamveer Ashok is also coming to an close aside from that of Naseemudin Siddiqui, who remaining the Bahujan Samaj Get together (BSP) and joined the Congress.

Source (important)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *