Wednesday, May 12

Ruling Congress Forward of BJP

Ruling Congress Forward of BJP

The ruling Congress carries on to be ahead of the BJP in Municipal Election Final results 2021.

As for each the final results accessible for 994 of the 3035 wards for which polls were being held, Congress has so considerably gained 398 wards and the BJP has bagged 333 wards.

The counting of votes is at this time underway.

Polling was done for 80 municipalities, 9 municipal councils and one particular municipal company previously this week beneath the supervision of 37 observers. As lots of as 10,000 candidates had been in fray for these seats.

Fourteen wards have been received by the NCP, 12 by the RLP, 1 by the CPI (M) and the BSP every and 235 independents have won. Polling in the community bodies in Ajmer, Banswara, Bikaner, Bhilwara, Bundi, Pratapgarh, Chittorgarh, Churu, Dungarpur, Hanumangarh, Jaisalmer, Jalore, Jhalawar, Jhunjhunu, Nagaur, Pali, Rajsamand, Sikar, Tonk and Udaipur districts was held on Thursday.

Source (important)